Header Logo

8687 N Central Expressway Suite 2220, NorthPark Level 2, Dallas, TX 75225

2601 Preston Rd Ste 1058, Stonebriar Centre, Frisco, TX 75034

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Hair Removal Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Our Reviews

At Renew Beauty Med Spa & Salon, we take great pride in offering quality and effective treatments that produce desirable results. This is why we take into account all of the feedback we receive about our clients' experiences at our Dallas, TX facility. To allow those looking for aesthetic services the ability to learn more about our facility, we have compiled a complete list of our clients' reviews. We invite you to browse this feedback and feel rest assured that you are in good hands when choosing Renew Beauty Med Spa & Salon. 

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Hands down one of the most educated and professional med spas I have been to! They make sure all of your expectations are met and then go beyond those! I get my injections done by Alison. I absolutely love her because I do not want my injections on my lips and cheeks too noticeable. She does just that! Before all my natural injections, I see Summer that cleans my face with a much needed hydra facial!! Then after I’m done seeing her, I head over to get rid of my hair with laser hair removal with Yaya. You can get anything done here! My one stop shop!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

The staff is friendly. I have recently gotten botox and had some concerns due to a not very good botox job many years ago. They were able to discuss my concerns with me and explain how they could prevent it. I will definitely be going back for more! Had laser hair removal here, too, and am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

The staff is friendly. I have recently gotten botox and had some concerns due to a not very good botox job many years ago. They were able to discuss my concerns with me and explain how they could prevent it. I will definitely be going back for more! Had laser hair removal here, too, and am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I absolutely love Renew Med Spa! I recently started going for laser hair removal and everything from learning about the procedure, to making the appointment, to actually having it done, was extremely easy! Louisa, the owner is very kind, informative, and very professional. Yaya, my laser hair removal tech is gentle, thoughtful and very knowledgeable. Yaya takes the time to answer all my questions and explain pre and post op instructions very thoroughly. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking for a hygienic and trusthrowrty spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

Renew Spa is such an amazing place to visit. The staff is always so very, welcoming and kind. Lou, the owner, is so in-touch and personal with everyone that comes in. She makes everyone feel special and beautiful. Cuddos to YaYa, she is awesome!! I’ve truly have enjoyed visiting her for, laser hair removal treatments. She is gentle, kind and such a blessing to know. Sincerely, Nancy Valle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews I was apprehensive coming here. I have been coming here since March 2012 for laser hair removal. I can honestly say the people have been great and the results were better than expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

Renew Beauty Spa is top notch for laser hair removal. I decided to try it with a Group-On. I have had awesome results. Great laser technicians who are patient, thorough and get serious results. I was also introduced to two face serums that have completely transformed my skin. A quality place. I've had laser treatments before and did not get the results that I received here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

I love this place. So far I have had 3 laser treatments and the result is great. In the past there has been a concern in treating those with pigmented skin types. However, Renew Beauty have invested in lasers that are fit for all. Weekend appointments are hard to come by so book early. They frequently run Groupon specials for different services and I've taken advantage of their spa package and mani/pedi deals in addition to the laser hair removal. I will definitely purchase additional laser hair removal packages in my new quest to become nearly hairless. It's so easy...why not? Well, there is pain, but I use prescription Lidocaine ointment and it is so much more tolerable (despite their website's claim of "cool tips"). Despite the discomfort, the end result is amazing and well worth it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

I bought one of the laser hair removal Groupons and was very pleased! I've had 2 sessions thus far, and I would say 80% of my hair is reduced. The technicians were friendly and fast, and the spa itself is very nice and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2011

I just searched online to find Renew's phone number and came across these bad reviews.  I have never written a review for anything but felt like I should at least give my 2 cents since my experience has been great there.  I purchased a groupon for Laser Hair Removal and IPL and have been very pleased.  I kind of expected service to be a bit compromised with the huge sale of groupons but since I was getting such a great deal I didn't think it was a big deal. I purchased additional packages to continue LHR services.  I admit, the service was not that great in the very beginning but I have been coming to this med spa for almost a year now and it has drastically improved in my opinion.  I have seen many aestheticians and finally found one that I really like.  The others were fine but some are better than others. Whitney is  very thorough and knowledgeable.  I really appreciate her conservative approach when it comes to lasers especially during the summer months when we all get lots of sun exposure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2010

Everyone at Renew has been incredibly kind and professional. The manager always goes out of her way to take care of all of her customer's and is always happy to answer any questions. Every experience I have had here with the laser hair removal as well as purchasing hair and skin products has been great. I have no met and employee that wasn't kind and happy to help! Thank you Renew! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2010

I had an appointment to get laser hair removal done on my armpits. The salon was clean and the staff was über awesome. I am definitely going there for more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2010

I am a 30 yr old male.  This was my first experience with laser hair removal.  I was a little nervous about weather the treatment would hurt during the process as well as after I left. There was minimal pain during the procedure.  After the procedure there was no discomfort even when putting on a shirt, laying in bed, or sitting in a chair. The Salon is extremely nice with a comfortable waiting room.  I showed up late and so I had to wait 20 minutes and the owner actually felt bad and offered to buy me lunch in the Mall food court around the corner from the salon.  The employees are all professional, helpful, while being very sweet.  You can tell they care about their customers and want to give them an exceptional experience.  They make you feel so at home that you really want to come back and try their variety of services.  I would recommend this salon to any male or female, including my mother More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2014

I have been going to Renew Beauty for three months for LASER HAIR REMOVAL with Cristina. First let me say that I have had treatments other places with a very similar laser and didnt have much results. I suffer from PCOS so my hair problem is saddening....Ive had three treatments on my under arms and face the hair under my arms isnt really growing at all and my face feels smoother then ever. Not to mention the staff are so friendly and welcoming. I will be doing more services here More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2013

I went to Renew Beauty for  Laser Hair Removal after purchasing a Groupon a couple of years ago. I was skeptical about whether or not it would work, and it worked so well, I've gone back and had LHR on other areas. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I thought I would only want to get the LHR on the initial area, but after it worked so well, I decided to get it done all over - little by little. I'm addicted now! I am African-American and I heard that LHR does not have good results on my skin tone, but it has worked great for me. The technicians are very nice and courteous. I would say that your best bet in booking an appointment for LHR is during the week in the morning. I guess they get backed up during the day, so sometimes I've had to wait for my evening appointment. I don't know what all the complaints are about the front desk are about, but they are always very nice, courteous and professional when I go and I've been there a lot in the last two years. I also had a Brazilian Blowout which I love! The only issue with the BB, is that there are only a couple of stylists there that do 'ethnic' hair and I was not scheduled with the correct person so I wasted a trip and I was rescheduled several times b/c the stylist was ill or something - but they always called me in advance. So if you have ethnic hair, then be sure to tell them when you book your appointment so you get with the correct stylist. They are always running specials, so I just wait until they have a special and get what you want. I got all of my LHR sessions as well as the BB on specials. Get on their mailing list or just ask what specials they're running when you're there. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2013

I recommend Renew.  Great technicians, great location, and a full range of services.  I have been going to Renew for about three years now.  I have had everything from Botox, Laser Hair Removal, IPL, Manicures and a Brazilian Blowout and hair cut. The technicians to be very professional and good, particularly the ones doing Botox and Lasers.  (kudos to Allison, Rex, Angela and Felicia!  All excellent) You have to book ahead and be a little flexible to get the times you need, but the more you go in the better they come to know you.  I have had some appointments that were mixed up by the busy front desk, but I have been treated to microderms or manicures to compensate me for my lost time. All in all, I recommend this place to all my friends.  They do a great job and if you are a repeat customer they meet or beat most Groupon prices in town. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2013

This review is for Renew's laser hair removal services. I bought a groupon to get my underarms lasered. $100 to not have hairy armpits ever again = screaming deal! I've had four out of six treatments so far and been very satisfied with both the quality of the service and the results. Whitney is so nice and takes time to answer all my questions. The salon itself is clean and modern looking. I've been able to get appointments when I needed them. You don't have to be a first-time customer to buy the groupon, so I'm contemplating buying another groupon to do my legs with them. Highly recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2012

They run A LOT of deals so book early! I have been going to this place for a couple years now. I've had facials, IPL, Microderm, laser hair removal, hair color/cut, mani pedi. The front desk and the people providing the services don't always communicate with each other. It takes a long time to book an appt but they have cancellations so you can always call that day and see if there's been any cancellations and if you can get it..it's happened sometimes but not that often. I'll continue to return and would recommend. I think the people doing the procedures are experienced and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2010

This place is spa perfection at Northpark Mall in Dallas, TX.  I have been getting laser hair removal and this place is state of the art, super professional and most importantly impeccability clean.  I plan to be a patron of this place anytime I need a pick-me-up! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.