Header Logo

8687 N Central Expressway Suite 2220, NorthPark Level 2, Dallas, TX 75225

2601 Preston Rd Ste 1058, Stonebriar Centre, Frisco, TX 75034

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Renew Beauty Med Spa & Wellness Center

Our Reviews

At Renew Beauty Med Spa & Salon, we take great pride in offering quality and effective treatments that produce desirable results. This is why we take into account all of the feedback we receive about our clients' experiences at our Dallas, TX facility. To allow those looking for aesthetic services the ability to learn more about our facility, we have compiled a complete list of our clients' reviews. We invite you to browse this feedback and feel rest assured that you are in good hands when choosing Renew Beauty Med Spa & Salon. 

Filter12 Reviews  
3.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

I got a VI PEEL a few days ago. My 2 of my greatest concern was - the lady who worked on me - I will not name her because this post is not to shame anyone but it's of my experience. I was under the impression & believed gloves were worn to protect the client in addition to the doctor -nurse -aesthetician. VI PEEL is supposed to be pretty strong so- the lady left to get the fan for my comfort- gloves on- leaves room touches bunch of door knobs- holds fan which I know is not clean- comes back- NEVER changes gloves & proceeds with my service. Like seriously- I was SO SHOCKED I could not even speak up to ask her to change her gloves. She worked on my face with same gloves as I observed her like a hawk so I am not making this up. Anyway- in any other place if a Dr or PA does CO2 laser or high end peel - the Dr does not expect a tip- I compensated this woman for the hr/time she spent with me- as I am sorry an 18% tip is not in order for a 350$ peel especially when there is no clean glove protocol. The woman I checked out with tried to shame me- "is this correct at the amount after the tip" ummmn Yes it is. Overall this place is OK- I was not impressed by my experience More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

While I loved my esthetician and all of the staff, I just didn't get the results that I expected from the procedures. There was barely any change to the scarring on my face. I was expecting far more. Quite disappointdisin the results. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

I have been to Renew twice, for Botox with Kelly one Saturday and then for lip filler the following Saturday with Nicole. For both services I am going to have to go back this weekend for touch ups. One side of my crows feet Botox did not fully eliminate the wrinkles (not enough was used). My bottom lip is also lop sided with more filler on the left side than the right.While I was there last I had to wait 2 hours for a 12pm appointment time before I was seen. When I made the appointment for lips I requested someone that was great with filler and when I checked in for my appointment they changed who I was with to someone that was supposed to be the best at filler, but that was what I had originally requested at the front desk when I initially made the appointment. They were very apologetic about making me wait so long and frequently checked on me while I was numbing, but I had other things I needed to do on a Saturday that I had to delay or cancel because they made me wait so long. For that inconvenience I should have been offered a considerable discount or something along those lines to make up for it. I really like that they have weekend availability because I work long hours during the week, but if they don't do a good job with my touch ups I won't be going back. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Services are professional from receptionist to check out except that there seems to be only one person (Manager) who holds all knowledge. Meaning any employee at reception/check out/phones generally has no idea what to do with any question or process without asking the one manager so that bottlenecks the entire office. At approximately 80% of my return visits I’ve been requested to complete the new client intake form even after explaining I’m repeat client with appointment. Every time I have to wait for the one manager to come to my rescue and validate my claim that I do not need to complete the new client package again.Otherwise the only other issue is the constant obvious attempts at upwelling services and pushing purchase of supplements from them. The supplement markup on the 12 products that have been recommended to me is about 115% of the exact same product on Amazon. That practice leads the consumer to question the integrity of the entire practice with respect to overall priorities with respect to gross margin on product sales vs best interest of client. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Services are professional from receptionist to check out except that there seems to be only one person (Manager) who holds all knowledge. Meaning any employee at reception/check out/phones generally has no idea what to do with any question or process without asking the one manager so that bottlenecks the entire office. At approximately 80% of my return visits I’ve been requested to complete the new client intake form even after explaining I’m repeat client with appointment. Every time I have to wait for the one manager to come to my rescue and validate my claim that I do not need to complete the new client package again.Otherwise the only other issue is the constant obvious attempts at upwelling services and pushing purchase of supplements from them. The supplement markup on the 12 products that have been recommended to me is about 115% of the exact same product on Amazon. That practice leads the consumer to question the integrity of the entire practice with respect to overall priorities with respect to gross margin on product sales vs best interest of client. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

They charge for Botox touch ups ... but their other services are great. Very convenient location and scheduling. Just don’t go above 30 units in case they miss a spot. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

They are so friendly, answer any questions you may have and try hard to get you in even if you don't have a scheduled appointment.All thumbs up! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

Firstly, front staff was super friendly upon my appointment arrival and previously when I popped in asking about services. I’ve read reviews about unfriendly front staff but I personally found them all lovely! However, my experience with my injector (Allison) was sadly unpleasant. She was 1.5 hours late (this was after the 30 min lip numb), she walked in without a smile, without an introduction, and did not do any sort on consult with me. I asked if it’s typical to be behind schedule this much and she seemed annoyed with the question. Personally, I have a busy schedule and can’t afford to sit and waste 2 hours of time. She was rude with her response. I did show her a picture of my result from the only other time I had my lips done (4 years ago) and she said ok. I think that was her “consultation.” Personally, I wanted to ask about other types of fillers but she abruptly just wanted to start injecting. I should have been more vocal about asking my questions - so that’s on me! She did not talk her way through the process (i.e. I’m moving into the Cupid’s Bow region so you might feel more discomfort) and she (Allison) was not gentle at all. She was just rude from start to finish. My end result was still quite pretty, BUT will I use her again? Definitely NO! No one deserves to be treated rudely and no one wants a rough injector when others are available to do the job just as good, gentle and will let you know they are moving into more sensitive areas instead of just roughing jamming a needle into the most sensitive areas. Will I use the spa again - YES! just a different person. I came into contact with about 5 different employees during my appt and they were all kind, friendly and informative. Allison was a definite no for me. But like I said, the end result was still pretty and my lips are lovely. Maybe she was having a bad day, but I won’t try her again to find out. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2014

I had a groupon for laser hair. I had my bikini line done. The very negative part of my experience was that probably three different people helped me. This causes the line to shift every time because you're not having a consistent person do it. So if you use this place make sure to get the name of the first woman who does it and ask for her everytime. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2012

I had a deal for a shellac mani/regular pedi. I already know not ot expect too much from some coupon deals, but this one was better than others I have had. My Shellac manicure was well-done! It was not the most comfortable space, but it was private which was nice. There was no WOW-factor involved which is why I just give it three. The regular price for the mani/pedi is crazy $$$!!! I would only do it here with a special deal. There are way too many nice nail salons at cheaper prices to blow your dough on this one. My pedicure was fine but just as average as my manicure. I guess it is hard to write a review when there is nothing particular to rave about. I did love the waiting lounge with refreshing ice water! That is the only real wow-factor. I know nothing about their med spa options. If you are in Northpark and don't mind spending lots of $$$, check it out. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2011

I went there once to get my hair done and my stylist did a great job. I called back to make another appointment a few months later to get my hair re-cut, and no one answered the phone, called back about an hour later and nothing. I know what time the mall opens, and find it strange that no one was manning the front desk.  I guess if they're too busy to answer their phone, they're probably too busy to schedule my appointment anyway. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2010

A few months back I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal at this spa.  It's something I've been interested in for some time and jumped when I saw that this location was close to me, and was a considerable savings. I didn't realize the Groupon expired on Nov 3rd, so I was lucky to get in on the 1st.  I showed up about 10 minutes before the appointment time, which was recommended from the lady who called to confirm my appointment, since I was a first time costumer. I checked in and was handed a bunch of papers to complete.  This is where I feel the process needs some improvement.  There were instructions on what to do before laser hair removal that would have been good information to have BEFORE I came in for the appointment, like shaving the day of.  I did it the day before.  That didn't actually seem to be a problem, though.  I also completed some pages about my skin color, hair color, do I tan or burn, etc and added the points up for those questions.  Then I heard an employee tell a costumer that they are supposed to complete those last two pages.  Doh!  That didn't matter either because once I turned in the paperwork none of that info was mentioned again. I waited about 10 minutes and then was called back for the procedure.  Angela was the girl who performed the laser hair removal and she was a doll.  She had me change and then came back in the room and away she went.  I will say that shit hurt.  It feels like tiny needles poking your skin.  It's not the worse pain ever, just uncomfortable.  Angela was good at making sure I was doing okay and as comfortable as could be.  We were done in about 10 or so minutes and I was on my way. With the Groupon I think I get 6 sessions so the receptionist (who was also very swet) scheduled me to come back in, in about a month.  Overall I was happy with the service and at how easy the hair removal was.  I don't guess I needed anyone to explain in detail what was going on beforehand.  That just kind of made it less personal and I get nervous when I don't feel like I have someone holding my hand.  I'm a chickenshit, so that's just me.  Overall I left happy, and that's what really matters, right?! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.