Header Logo

8687 N Central Expressway Suite 2220, NorthPark Level 2, Dallas, TX 75225

2601 Preston Rd Ste 1058, Stonebriar Centre, Frisco, TX 75034

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Renew Beauty Med Spa & Wellness Center

Our Reviews

At Renew Beauty Med Spa & Salon, we take great pride in offering quality and effective treatments that produce desirable results. This is why we take into account all of the feedback we receive about our clients' experiences at our Dallas, TX facility. To allow those looking for aesthetic services the ability to learn more about our facility, we have compiled a complete list of our clients' reviews. We invite you to browse this feedback and feel rest assured that you are in good hands when choosing Renew Beauty Med Spa & Salon. 

Filter32 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Relaxing environment and friendly staff. I had a very pleasant HydraFacial with Mia. She gives a very soothing facial massage. My skin looked and felt so much better after the procedure. She also gave me good tips on skincare. I rebooked with her and look forward to my next service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Relaxing environment and friendly staff. I had a very pleasant HydraFacial with Mia. She gives a very soothing facial massage. My skin looked and felt so much better after the procedure. She also gave me good tips on skincare. I rebooked with her and look forward to my next service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

Great and friendly customer service! They seem to genuinely care about customer needs, favorable results! Clean and presentable place! Definitely will go back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

Just a quick note on Renew Beauty Med Spa,  I was there today and have used them before recently.  The Medical Aesthetician was very professional and took great care of me.  I have had injections and a laser there.  I have not had any problems with any treatments.  I feel sure I will go back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Sivan was a very sweet caring and understanding person. She listens and pays close attention to detail. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you SIvan More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Sivan was a very sweet caring and understanding person. She listens and pays close attention to detail. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you SIvan More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

Everyone here has always been very nice and professional when I've come here, so I'm surprised to see so many negative reviews. I've been happy with the results of the services and really like the products that they have.  They aren't usually on time, unfortunately, which is my biggest complaint about them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

The Spa personnel are friendly and knowledgeable; they were prompt and efficient. The service was very good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

The Spa personnel are friendly and knowledgeable; they were prompt and efficient. The service was very good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2014

I have been going to Renew Beauty for three months for LASER HAIR REMOVAL with Cristina. First let me say that I have had treatments other places with a very similar laser and didnt have much results. I suffer from PCOS so my hair problem is saddening....Ive had three treatments on my under arms and face the hair under my arms isnt really growing at all and my face feels smoother then ever. Not to mention the staff are so friendly and welcoming. I will be doing more services here More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2014

I first went here a couple of years ago with a Groupon - the scheduling was a mess and they incorrectly booked me several times, so I took about a 6 month break. I went back yesterday for hair color with Monica and a facial with Bella. Both are wonderful!  What a difference in the whole vibe of the place too. Much more calm and professional. They have a new manager and it seems the owner was much onsite as well. Give this place another chance if you were burned before. They seem to be getting their act together. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2013

I did not purchase a Groupon, nor will I, when it comes to my appearance.  My philosophy: 'you get what you pay for, and you pay for what you get'! Alison is awesome!  Thank you for making us look pretty. That being said... It was VERY unnerving and rude to have other staff members barge in when we in the service.  Two people in particular... One woman came in countless times to 1) leave her purse & 2 oversized totes behind the treatment table  2) returned to get a tube of something out of her purse 3) get product 4) again, rummage thru her purse.  The other was a man, he was busy running in & out, getting paper work, borrowing an iPad, returning the iPad, and again... Getting more (wait for it.....) paperwork! Is it too much to ask for a little courtesy & respect others' privacy when they are dropping a heavy coin at your establishment? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2013

I have been very pleased with the services I have had. The nurse, Heather, is very qualified and excellent at what she does. Mia and Nicole, the 2 estheticians I have used are wonderful. Everyone is friendly and Louise, the owner, goes out of her way to be accommodating and is very nice. My experience with these professionals has been great and I would highly recommend it to my friends and acquaintances. Yes the front desk can be slow but don't let that reflect the high quality of treatment you receive there. C. Stephens More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2013

Brittney Dean is a talented and funny stylist. Highly recommend her! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2013

Bought the $99 Groupon for Brazilian Blowout, and had my hair done by Ervay. He was super nice and professional, and did a great thorough job on my hair. They took me as late as 7pm too! All around pretty good IMO. thx More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2013

I went to Renew Beauty for  Laser Hair Removal after purchasing a Groupon a couple of years ago. I was skeptical about whether or not it would work, and it worked so well, I've gone back and had LHR on other areas. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I thought I would only want to get the LHR on the initial area, but after it worked so well, I decided to get it done all over - little by little. I'm addicted now! I am African-American and I heard that LHR does not have good results on my skin tone, but it has worked great for me. The technicians are very nice and courteous. I would say that your best bet in booking an appointment for LHR is during the week in the morning. I guess they get backed up during the day, so sometimes I've had to wait for my evening appointment. I don't know what all the complaints are about the front desk are about, but they are always very nice, courteous and professional when I go and I've been there a lot in the last two years. I also had a Brazilian Blowout which I love! The only issue with the BB, is that there are only a couple of stylists there that do 'ethnic' hair and I was not scheduled with the correct person so I wasted a trip and I was rescheduled several times b/c the stylist was ill or something - but they always called me in advance. So if you have ethnic hair, then be sure to tell them when you book your appointment so you get with the correct stylist. They are always running specials, so I just wait until they have a special and get what you want. I got all of my LHR sessions as well as the BB on specials. Get on their mailing list or just ask what specials they're running when you're there. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I bought a Groupon for a 5* facial and Microdermabrasion and I was very happy with the whole experience. The spa staff was very friendly from booking the service to checking out at the end. I saw Bella for my service and she was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and friendly. I usually absolutely dread the extraction portion of a facial because they are  so painful that I'm almost driven to tears, but as I waited for the pain this time...there was none! Bella has a magic, gentle touch ( I think it is a result of her 30+ years of experience.) Great experience overall. From reading the older reviews - I would venture to say, based on my experience, that this spa has resolved whatever staffing issues they may have had in the past. I will be returning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2013

I have been a client of Renew Spa for five years.  The people who provide the services are awesome, the equipment is the best in the business and the products used are top of the line. Whitney has  always been my aesthetician  for my facials and laser hair removal needs. She is always professional, caring and knowledgeable about all her services. I look forward to seeing her again and enjoying my facial. She is terrific! Treena and Amber take great care to give me the best manicure and pedicure ever. They have a wonderful attitude and they are fun to talk with while they are working their butts off. I highly recommend both of them. I do the Shellac manicure. It doesn't chip for two weeks on me and I can wear any color I want. Monica does my hair and she has a real gift for choosing the right color for my hair and she goes above and beyond to satisfy me. You can tell she loves what she does and going the extra mile for her client. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2013

I had fraxel restore and so far the results are great! I have gotten compliments on my glowing skin and it has helped some pigment issues.  I had 3 sessions and it has been 1 month since I finished. I had done research on Fraxel restore for a few years and knew I wanted to get it done. I spoke with some derms and they had an esthetician on staff to perform it but were not going to do the work themselves on this less invasive percedure.  I was buying a some face lotion and they told me about a deal on fraxel and the girl that does it has several years of experience.  So I tried it. The 3rd session went the best. We used a lot more numbing cream and a pre-treatment lotion that helps with inflammation. They had an aftercare kit with lotions for the week of recovery that were helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2013

I recommend Renew.  Great technicians, great location, and a full range of services.  I have been going to Renew for about three years now.  I have had everything from Botox, Laser Hair Removal, IPL, Manicures and a Brazilian Blowout and hair cut. The technicians to be very professional and good, particularly the ones doing Botox and Lasers.  (kudos to Allison, Rex, Angela and Felicia!  All excellent) You have to book ahead and be a little flexible to get the times you need, but the more you go in the better they come to know you.  I have had some appointments that were mixed up by the busy front desk, but I have been treated to microderms or manicures to compensate me for my lost time. All in all, I recommend this place to all my friends.  They do a great job and if you are a repeat customer they meet or beat most Groupon prices in town. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2013

I have to say I agree with a lot of the reviews already on this page. The front desk service definitely leaves a lot to be desired. The first time I went there for jaw Botox, the receptionist had scheduled me on a day that the particular nurse who does jaw Botox was NOT in. I ended up waiting around an hour in the mall because they initially told me she was backed up in her schedule, and when I returned in an hour to check in, they informed me she wasn't the right nurse for my procedure. The up side was that the manager was completely competent and knew just what to do to rectify the situation. She apologized profusely and gave me a free microdermabrasian treatment (which I am now addicted to!). KUDOS TO THE MANAGER, whomever she it! The nurses who administer the Botox have always been very professional and good at their work, from what I can tell. There does, however, seem to be a lot of staff turnover, because I never get the same nurse twice. I'm not really a fan of businesses with a lot of turnover, because it makes the business seem disorganized, and I suspect the employees are not be treated well? Final word: I would STILL recommend this place because the service isn't that bad, and the treatments have always been great and successful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2013

This review is for Renew's laser hair removal services. I bought a groupon to get my underarms lasered. $100 to not have hairy armpits ever again = screaming deal! I've had four out of six treatments so far and been very satisfied with both the quality of the service and the results. Whitney is so nice and takes time to answer all my questions. The salon itself is clean and modern looking. I've been able to get appointments when I needed them. You don't have to be a first-time customer to buy the groupon, so I'm contemplating buying another groupon to do my legs with them. Highly recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2013

I recently visited Renew Beauty & Med Spa to redeem a Groupon for a Brazilian blowout.  Within the same day as purchasing my Groupon, I called Renew and was able to book an appointment for that night.  Upon arriving, the front desk receptionist was friendly and there was no wait time for my service.  I have received Brazilian blowouts before, and this one was by far the best!  I think a lot had to do with my amazing stylist, Ervay Trevino.  He was friendly, professional and made my hair look and feel incredible.  The whole process took just under 2 hours and Ervay answered any questions I had about treatments, although since I have had the blowout before, I  didn't need a whole lot of questions answered.  Overall, my experience was great and i'd definitely recommend Ervay to anyone looking for a great hair stylist and Renew for a great salon.  The staff was wonderful and treated me like a regular customer...I didn't feel i received less of a treatment as a Groupon customer. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2012

I was in Sephora, and walked by this spa and got sucked into booking a microdemabrasion facial here.  I came in to have the facial, and the woman was really good! She told me she also does facials at Neiman's spa, so I was pretty happy  I had a good facialist working on me.  I'm getting close to 30, but am not into the Dallas appearance hype, so a microderm facial was right up my alley.  They used a lot of extremely expensive Vitamin C products on my face, and it really amped up the glow factor and kickstarted me into a better daily routine for my skin.  Who wants to spend all that money on a facial and then be gross to their skin afterwards.  Anyways, its a spa, in Dallas, in Northpark, so the sales-people are going to be the way they are- which is to say- polite, helpful, but with a snooty Dallas tinge.  Its not personal though, and they are actually very helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2012

They run A LOT of deals so book early! I have been going to this place for a couple years now. I've had facials, IPL, Microderm, laser hair removal, hair color/cut, mani pedi. The front desk and the people providing the services don't always communicate with each other. It takes a long time to book an appt but they have cancellations so you can always call that day and see if there's been any cancellations and if you can get it..it's happened sometimes but not that often. I'll continue to return and would recommend. I think the people doing the procedures are experienced and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Stopped in yesterday spur of the moment for a pedicure.  Someone had cancelled, so I was able to get in within 30 min.  Really nice space that goes back further than you think.  My technician Treena was professional, lovely to talk to and gave me a great pedicure.  Will be returning with a Groupon I purchased.  Was told to book in advance as they get busy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2012

I am very pleased to share that I had an extremely positive experience at Renew, and hope that more people have the same feeling as me and help repair the Yelp reputation! I had purchased a groupon for shellac manicure and a pedicure for $39.  I normally pay $30 just for the shellac manicure (I like Hawaiian Nail Bar), so this groupon was a great deal!  I booked my appointment about 6 weeks out, and had no trouble getting exactly the date and time that I preferred.  I knew I was going on vacation and wanted to use the groupon just before I left.  So, as long as you plan in advance, scheduling should be fine. I was greeted by the owner who was extremely friendly, and gave me a tour of the facility and overview of services.  The facility is much nicer and bigger than you would guess from the entrance.  In the back, there is a waiting lounge for guests, and they have complimentary coffee and drinks. My nail technician was Van, who was also very friendly and attentive to detail.  She was nice to talk to, and very professional. All in all, I had a great time and would definitely come back.  I learned they have $29 blow outs, which would be great to take advantage of for a special occasion. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2012

I bought a groupon for Brazilian blow out and my original stylist was sick.  So I waited 45 minutes for a new guy!!  LUCKY ME!! Gary Buckmaster - gave me the best hair cut of my life.   I am rather cheap - (groupon)  and I asked him his price and about died.   But I went ahead.   I have tons of hair and pretty much gave up on stylist cause they just chopped and it never laid right.   I decided to spend the $$ and let Gary do it.   Holy Cow - 3 weeks later and people are still talking about my hair.    I am from Grapevine / Southlake (long ways from North Park) and my friends all say - if you want to get a good hair cut - go to Gary.    I am the cheapest girl ever - (color my own hair even cause people make me too blonde ha)  Gary says my color is fine.    I am a beach/boat/tennis girl and all I do is blow dry - and GO!!   And it is almost to my waist!!    I wouldn't think long hair would be hard to cut - but it is!! Thank You Gary Buckmaster.      He is worth the price!!    And the drive!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2012

I bought a Groupon for a syringe of filler. Scheduling was a bit of a nightmare, take prior advice and confirm before arriving. Wait time was appropriate for a spa upon arrival. It stated I could use Restalyne OR Juvederm. (I was never offered Restalyne) However, I did get "upgraded" to the Juverderm with lidocaine because they "ran out" of the regular. This is terrible but I do not remember the girls name that did my injections, but she was great! Dark brown hair, shoulder length??? I wanted a very conservative fill in my lips and that's exactly what I got. Only my closest friends could tell and I've never regretted it. They are big on the upsale but a "no thanks" usually works! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2012

My experience at Renew Spa & Salon was great! I have had 2 treatments done and they did a wonderful job, I am already seeing results.  The ladies there are really sweet and greet you as you walk in.  I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to have a good and trustworthy experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2010

This place is spa perfection at Northpark Mall in Dallas, TX.  I have been getting laser hair removal and this place is state of the art, super professional and most importantly impeccability clean.  I plan to be a patron of this place anytime I need a pick-me-up! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2010

So, I had the best facial of my life.  Got a wonderful massage with the facial... not the short version you often get when getting a facial.  And they use great, high end products.  Now, I had a groupon coupon for the place, but they didn't make me feel cheap at all.  They also didn't try to upsale me into their high end procedures or waste tons of my time with the products.  I just wanted to relax and feel pretty and that goal was well-achieved.  They got docked a star for how pricey they are, but they are in North Park mall after all and rent there is not cheap. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.